Gear

The Chadwick

I’ve been busy this last week putting my thoughts and sketches to actual use. I’ve had trouble finding a commercial sewer to work with a startup, so I borrowed my Mom’s sewing machine and taught myself to sew.

I’m so glad that it happened this way because now I completely understand the construction of the bags and what I can and can’t do. I now plan to keep most of the production in house to allow for some features that competitors don’t.

Where did the Chadwick name come from?  Just south of Springfield, MO sits a quiet town named Chadwick. Chadwick sits just outside Mark Twain National forest and is home to the Chadwick off-road riding area. I basically learned to ride here, and anyone who’s familiar with the riding area knows that it can be brutal. Chadwick is technical, rocky terrain that will eat you up and spit you out. The OG Moto Chadwick adventure bags will be built to adapt to harsh adventure riding and daily travel.

The very first bag was made from the canvas Air Force duffel that was issued to me in boot camp. If it’s possible I will continue to recycle out of service military bags. Furthermore, if all goes as planned the final Chadwick bags will be:

  • Semi customizable
  • Waterproof
  • Integrated modular system for expandability and customization
  • Light weight
  • Reflective materials
  • Built from strong U.S.A. made canvas
  • Field repairable
  • Can be sent in for major repairs
  • Made in the U.S.A.

I’ve been busy this last week putting my thoughts and sketches to actual use. I’ve had trouble finding a commercial sewer to work with a startup, so I borrowed my Mom’s sewing machine and taught myself to sew.

I’m so glad that it happened this way because now I completely understand the construction of the bags and what I can and can’t do. I now plan to keep most of the production in house to allow for some features that competitors don’t.

Where did the Chadwick name come from?  Just south of Springfield, MO sits a quiet town named Chadwick. Chadwick sits just outside Mark Twain National forest and is home to the Chadwick off-road riding area. I basically learned to ride here, and anyone who’s familiar with the riding area knows that it can be brutal. Chadwick is technical, rocky terrain that will eat you up and spit you out. The OG Moto Chadwick adventure bags will be built to adapt to harsh adventure riding and daily travel.

The very first bag was made from the canvas Air Force duffel that was issued to me in boot camp. If it’s possible I will continue to recycle out of service military bags. Furthermore, if all goes as planned the final Chadwick bags will be:

  • Semi customizable
  • Waterproof
  • Integrated modular system for expandability and customization
  • Light weight
  • Reflective materials
  • Built from strong U.S.A. made canvas
  • Field repairable
  • Can be sent in for major repairs
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Subscribe now to stay up to date and be one of the first to know when they are on the market. Thanks for your support!

-Josh

Subscribe now to stay up to date and be one of the first to know when they are on the market. Thanks for your support!

-Josh

Leave a Reply

